Who We Are

How we are Different

By treating each client with love and respect, while holding them accountable for their sobriety and their agreements, we offer the very best combination of opportunities.  Our program allows the sincere participant to restart their life as a clean, sober, and responsible member of our recovery community, at the lowest possible cost for housing and the amenities that we provide.  We require 12-step meetings and drug tests, and we encourage self-help education, while allowing clients freedom to achieve their own goals in their own way.

Our Governing Organization

Casa de Maria Research Center has been serving residents of Snohomish County and across the nation with music therapy, light therapy and energy work since 1982.  It is a 501 (c) 3 designated non-profit, EIN number 91-1191804.  When the need arose in 2018, Casa de Maria expanded its mission to assist in the recovery housing industry by taking on the trade name of Courage to Change Housing and assuming the management of our active homes.  You may visit the Casa de Maria website at casademariaresearch.org

Our business mailing address is PO BOX 406, Lynnwood, Washington  98206.  Our EIN number is 91-1191804.

Our Directors

Together our Board of Directors have more than 50 years experience in recovery and recovery housing. 

   Susan Moore, President                                     susan@couragetochangehousing.org        

   Mike Kersey, Vice-President                              mike@couragetochangehousing.org 

   Christina Anderson, Secretary/Treasurer          christina@couragetochangehousing.org 

   Kelly Landon, Board Member at Large              kelly@couragetochangehousing.org     

   Nick McGlashan, Board Member at Large         nick@couragetochangehousing.org 

   Matt Bradley, Board Member at Large               mattb@couragetochangehousing.org

   Angela Shook, Board Member at Large             angela@couragetochangehousing.org


Board Member Mike Kersey (in red) with Board Members, Matt Bradley and Angela Shook, and Landon Chaney from Deadliest Catch, and the whole crew from Dinner at the Bell, homeless outreach weekly event in Everett, WA.